Gleðibankinn/Bank of fun The entry from Iceland for Eurovision Song Contest 1986 The first Icelandic entry to the contest. It recieved 19 points and finished at number 16. Lyrics and music: Magnús Eiríksson Conductor: Gunnar Þórðarson The group starred Erikur Hauksson who would sing in Eurovision 1991 (for Norway as part of Just for fun) with the song 'Mrs Thompson', and in 2007 for Iceland with 'Valentine lost') Also starred Pálmi Gunnarsson and Helga Möller Read more...

Similar artists: Stjórnin | Stuðmenn | Bítlavinafélagið | Pálmi Gunnarsson | Greifarnir |

Best Icy Songs